Guests for Tuesday July 31st on the Show…

The 2018 Show presented by Honda and HPD, Indianapolis Motor Speedway and the Verizon IndyCar Series and the SVRA will stream live on  Tuesday July 31st live from McGilvery’s Speedway.. 3009 No High School Road.. beginning at 7PM ET.
The program can be seen/heard by logging onto then click on the YouTube link just below the screen to watch the live stream on YouTube. The show is also streamed live on the autosportradioshow Facebook page. 
When the program concludes you will find the archive available on YouTube. Log onto and put..”autosportradioshow“.. in the search box and click to see the past shows.

Scheduled guests… 


Suzi Elliot

(on left)

Manager of Media Relations at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This does not say what Suzi does and how involved she is with all that happens at the Speedway.

No matter the event whether on the ground or in the air you will be notified by Suzi and when you attend she will be there organizing everything.

Suzi’s brother-in-law was the fabulous Tony Elliot with her husband, Tony’s brother and crew chief, she spent a lot of time at the short tracks. She has a real passion.

As if all this wasn’t enough she also is with her daughter at all her events.


  Alex Damron

A 2009 graduate of IU with a degree in Journalism and Political Science. His first stop in his career with as Deputy Press Secretary for the Indiana Department of Education from 2010-2011. Next Alex was the Press Secretary for the Indiana Department of Education until 2012.

From 2012-2013 he was the Press Secretary  for Congresswoman Susan Brooks. In 2014 Alex became Congress Woman Brooks Communications Director.

Beginning in 2015 till the present Alex became the Director of Communications for the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The position includes many activities that currently include a world tour of The Green Flag leading up to the 102nd Indy 500.

    Dave Darland

David Lee Darland born in Kokomo, Indiana, known as “The People Champion”. As a driver he has won the Triple Crown of USAC racing. Dave was the 1997 USAC Silver Crown National Champion, 1999 USAC National Sprint Car Champion, and 2001 and 2002 USAC National Midget Champion.
Currently 4th all time in USAC wins with 106, including 62 Sprint Car wins.
Two of those Sprint Car wins were during the just completed Indiana Sprint Week. Dave pulled off two wins with the final race at Haubstadt winning on a last lap fight to the checker.

See you at McGilvery’s Speedway